Inspire the next generation of conservation ambassadors to care for the wild places and animals of this planet.

WildEarth Kids is on a mission to connect children with nature.

What we do

We take children of all ages and from all over the globe on live and interactive safari experiences, transporting them from wherever they are onto the back of a virtual safari vehicle!

For 45 minutes, kids jump on board and tour some of the most iconic wildlife areas in the world. They interact with our expert naturalists in real time as they drive through the African wilderness, asking questions about what they see.

Who we are

We are a team of filmmaking professionals passionate about wildlife, with a core mission of connecting people (young and old) with nature. We are WildEarth.

With decades of experience and access to the latest technology, we bring the African wild to thousands of viewers all over the world. We broadcast live from some of the most spectacular wildlife locations in Africa.

Your live safari experience

How to join

  • Teachers BOOK HERE.
  • Each slot is 45 minutes long and has an age group. (The first school to schedule a session determines start time & age group)
  • Up to 4 classes may schedule per one hour slot.
  • WE will contact each school with more detailed information, including an information booklet and a google meet account request.
  • The google meet request is to verify that the teacher and school is real, times and dates, and to answer any questions about the process/event.

Please see below for our current LIVE Safari times.

Timezone Sunrise Safari Sunset Safari
CAT 05:30 – 08:30 15:30 – 19:30
EAT 06:30 – 09:30 16:30 – 20:30
Beijing 11:30 – 14:30 21:30 – 01:30
EST 22:30 – 01:30 08:30 – 12:30
PST 19:30 – 22:30 05:30 – 09:30
GMT/UTC 03:30 – 06:30 13:30 – 17:30
CET 04:30 – 07:30 14:30 – 18:30
AEST 13:30 – 16:30 23:30 – 03:30

How to prepare

BEFORE THE SAFARI

  • Check out previous safaris on our YouTube channel to learn more about the experience
  • Work with your kids to generate questions for our naturalists about the wildlife you might see

DAY OF THE SAFARI

You will need:

  • A reliable internet connection
  • Television, screen or projector to view the safari
  • Speakers to enjoy the sounds of the wild and to hear your naturalists responding to questions
  • An electronic device of your choice (laptop, tablet, desktop computer)

QUESTIONS

  • Students send questions to expert naturalists and get them answered in real time.
  • To hear their name and get their question answered live on tv changes lives.
  • Engagement like this leads to a love of the natural world

Why choose us

You get a targeted and exclusive safari experience. Kids are able to ask questions about what they encounter on safari. The answers will be tailored to the age of the child asking the question for the best understanding. 

It’s completely live. Kids get to experience the African wild in real time. Each safari is unique and keeps you on the edge of your seat as anything could be just around the corner!

You get a complete safari experience. Your kids will get the chance to marvel at nature’s wonders as we stand a chance to encounter anything from big cats to large herbivores.

Some information on lions, leopards and hyenas you might encounter on your safari.

See what past participants had to say

“safariLIVE has been an amazing educational experience for my students! As part of the original pilot program in the United States, I have seen the program grow to what it is today.  It is extremely easy to schedule tours, interact with the guides and the students are engage and inspired by the entire safariLIVE adventure. It’s a global experience that breaks down the classroom walls by bringing experts into the classroom that are continents away! It is truly engaging the minds of our youth and inspiring future conservationists.”

Stacey Moore, Third Grade Teacher, Three Oaks Elementary

“safariLIVE provides such an incredible and once in a lifetime experience for our patients and families who call Children’s National their home away from home. The program allows our patients to be transported to a world in which they may have not experienced – without leaving the comfort and security of their hospital bed! The mission of Seacrest Studios is to provide an uplifting distraction for our patients during their treatment, but also to promote healing through creative and engaged play. We wholeheartedly agree that safariLIVE is engaging, entertaining and educational, which correlates with our mission to inspire today’s youth through our programming.”

Children’s National Medical Center, Washington DC
Marina, British International School of Brussels
Chetan, British International School of Brussels
Aishwarya, British International School of Brussels

Frequently asked questions

Will we see anything too graphic during the safari?

  • We understand that nature can be graphic. We’re committed to avoiding overly graphic content during WildEarth Kids sessions, such as mating, hunting, carcasses, etc.

Will this work with my class curriculum?

  • It is important to realise that WildEarth Kids and safariLIVE are not classrooms and there is no agenda or curriculum in the show. While we appreciate the opportunity to connect the content of these live safaris to what your kids might be learning, our naturalists will always focus their discussion on what is happening on safari.

What animals are we likely to see?

  • The most common animals we see on safari are lions, leopards, elephants, zebras, hippos, giraffes, meerkats, and various bird and insect species

Where can I send thank you cards and/or videos?

  • In return for your live safari experience, we encourage you to send thank-you videos, pictures, drawings or letters, from the kids. These can be sent to kids@wildearth.tv. **Unless permissions are specified by you, these will remain private, and shared only amongst the WildEarth crew. They help us to connect with the young minds we reach through the WildEarth Kids Program.

Contact us